Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Happy Birthday Baby Pink

A year ago today, I was cuddling a very new, Baby Pink. I can't quite believe that a year has past already, and that my little tiny bundle of Pink is now a chattery, cheeky, big bundle of Pink. I didn't know at that point of all the high and lows and very lows that would face me this past year, or how very proud I would feel of my two children.

So today Baby Pink is a whole one year old, she's had a lovely day. She has spent the day playing with new toys, reading new books, eating yummy birthday foods, and enjoying all the fuss.

And she got to wear a new birthday dress with pink flowers on it with a swooshy skirt (it even has matching pants and hat!)

(does it mean that Baby Pink should now be Miss Pink - now that she has reached the grand old age of one?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.