My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Broken

Day #2 of camping, and probably my favorite.

Slept in again, and spent the day doing whatever we wanted to (just like yesterday ) :)

I was spoiled today, completely and utterly spoiled. My husband, kids, and I had to drive into town to pick up some ice and a few random items for camp. Sure enough, 20 minutes into our drive, my son falls asleep in the car. Knowing how badly he needed his nap, we decided to take a scenice drive (both my husband and I knowing very well we would be stopping to take photos!)

As I mentioned in yesterday's blip, we were camped in the high desert of Eastern Oregon, nearest very small town is 30 miles away. We were surrounded by cattle ranches everywhere we went. Not just cattle ranches, but very, very old homesteads...many of them abandoned. It was unbelievable to me how many incredible homes, barns, sheds, and cars were just completely abandoned and left behind. If only buildings could talk, the stories these could tell.... I was of course looking at every single one as a piece of art. Like they say, one person's trash is another's treasure.

Ok, I could write about this all night...this shot was taken at and old farm up in the mountains. We rode about 10 miles from camp on four wheelers to get here. This is the old 1947 truck that was left behind.

Today was a very hard day to choose a blip...like I said, utterly spoiled. Thanks M for being so patient and allowing me to take my passion to the extreme today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.