exemple

It is often interesting to see things from the points of view not just of other people but of completely different types of other people. I went to a talk at work which looked as if it might be of partial and tangential interest to the photo club. I was effectively clocked out for it as had very little relevance to my day-to-day job but it was quite well-attended and reasonably interesting for the hundred and eighteen minutes out of the two hours during which the bit I'd gone there for was not being speaked about. When people start adding inverted commas around tweets and software developers you know you're being spoken to by suits, though what I was not expecting was the short series of non-jokes about how hard the BBC must have had to search for a software developer (used in the clip they played in relation to talking about smartphone applications) whose kitchen wasn't strewn with dirty underpants and half-eaten slices of cold pizza. Quite a titter was raised, so it was. I made a few notes of choice quotes as well as vaguely interesting things to check out but in my work-notebook, currently inaccessible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.