Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Low Energy Blip

In honour of the suggestion by Delphwynd in the Forum for an Earthday themed Blip I decided to make the lowest energy Blip possible.

To acheive this I employed the following tactics:

1) Took only one shot the whole day to save electrons
2) Used my compact camera instead of my DSLR to save even more electrons
3) Only walked as far as my recycling bin to save on expended energy getting to my Blip location
4) Didn't do my usual post processing in Photoshop to save yet more electrons
5) Even used recyled materials (i.e rubbish) for my subject matter
6) Held my breath when taking the shot to avoid emitting even more carbon dioxide into the atmosphere
7) Expended virtually no mental effort thinking or planning todays Blip.

I reckon that I only need to do this another hundred billion squillion quadrillion times and I will have lowered global warming by 0.00000000000001 degrees centrigade. Only problem is it's resulted in a pretty cr*p blip!

I'm off now to lie in a darkened room quietly to see if I can save even more energy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.