Heads Up

Was left 'holding the baby' for a couple of hours this morning as Mrs42 went to the salon to get some well deserved pampering.

Baby42 slept like an angel for most of the time, but not before we had a play in the baby gym and some tummy time. And a photo session of course.

I was torn today between this shot and the same shot processed with a film filter for a retro look. This one won out as I like the light in it better. Interested to know if you agree.

Can I suggest that this is better bigger.

Other shots from our mini photo session:

> Legs

> Here's lookin' at you kid

> Gym smiles

Also - if you are interested - Lyra's Mummy asked me if I had any tips for photographing children/babies. I was flattered because I don't think of myself as an expert - but I put together some top tips in this forum thread (scroll down) that I hope are helpful.

- - - - -

LOTD: I liked Meanwhile, at the coast's Huggenburger Tensometer blip - loads of great textures, colours and intrigue too. I've no idea what one is (although I'm sure Google could oblige).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.