A Day, Everyday

By pellis

Fine Feathered Friends

I had the day off and went to the beach with my dear friend who flew in today from Newfoundland. I hadn't seen her for several years and when we hugged at the airport there were tears, giggles and lots of oh, how I've missed you's.

There's nothing better than a best friend - a fine feathered friend - someone who can finish your sentences, and know how your feeling instantly by a simple word or an expression on your face.

We sat on the beach and gossiped...compared the funniest, latest and greatest husband stories...put our toes in the water and shot pics of the surfers, the beach goers, and each other. It was great fun, and I can't believe how good it was for my soul to see her and be able to spend time with her today.

Love you, RLOK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.