Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Precious Power

I'm at Jacksonville airport in Florida, departing the excellent Florida's Birding and FotoFest, after presenting sessions over the last few days. It turns out my flight from Jacksonville to Atlanta (where I would have connected to Seattle) got cancelled due to bad weather in Atlanta. But I was able to re-book on a flight connecting through Charlotte, South Carolina. So I should get home at about 9pm local time tonight, with (I hope!) plenty of time to unpack and re-pack for a 6:45pm flight to Vienna (via London) tomorrow.

With a little extra time at the airport, I was particularly grateful to find a precious power plug. In many airports they can be difficult to find, but I value them a great deal since the vast majority of flights don't have power available (though Virgin America does, so I try to fly them whenever possible).

So, not exactly a great photo today, but a photo I was happy to be able to capture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.