Treegonk

By treegonk

Butchers

I was down in St.Boswells today to take some more pictures at another event - which I also did last year... When I was there last time, I found this fantastic butcher shop.

I was interested to see what it was like, a year later, so I stopped in for some meat. I have friends staying over for a festival weekend, so I bought some bacon, black pudding and sausages for breakfast.

These are the butchers - Kevin, Kelly, Craig and Harry.

Kevin and Craig are brothers and set up the business just over a year ago - a small local butcher shop and it seemed to be doing very well. I went in for my breakfast stuff and had a chat and I took another picture. It was great to see the shop doing so well and it really made my day. - especially when I was given some free eggs and steak!

If you are passing - go and say hello and try their steak pies....

(another recurring blip theme - I will probably blip this fantastic shop every year - if I am still blipping...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.