Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Trip to AZ #2

Once we arrived mid-morning in Phoenix, my father-in-law was at the airport ready to pick us. We were relieved to finally touch ground. Early mornings are the best for standby travel but obviously the hardest with small children.

We ate lunch and chatted for awhile but headed out early for Globe, Arizona where my family is living. It's about a 90 mile drive SE and a brief nap for the boys.

We drove straight to my Grandad and Nayne's place hoping to see them first. It was nice to see that they were doing well. My grandad was doing better than I expected, which was a relief at the time.

We spent the evening there, while we visited and took photos. Photography is something that runs with all of us now and is only enhanced when shared with one another.

This is an iris from my Nayne's yard. She had so many different flowers already in bloom. There has been quite a bit of rain this year in Arizona giving rise to many, many beautiful flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.