A Day, Everyday

By pellis

Weeping Widow

Weeping widow, don't you cry
Dressed in black, I don't know why
All the time that you've been waiting
You should feel like celebrating

He'll make you free as a bird in the sky
Free as a bird in the sky
Look out stranger, here comes danger
Don't let it look you in the eye, boy
You better take care, you know you've got to beware
Don't let it look you in the eye, boy, weeping widow



Caught this weeping willow at my mother-in-law's this morning...thought it was fitting to use the Weeping Widow lyrics as my husband and step-son are off for the night to an April Wine concert.

While we've done our fair share of weeping since we lost Billy three weeks ago, and the grieving and overwhelming sadness almost consumes us, I'm glad that in the midst of it, my husband and his other son are able to spend tonite together...and maybe smile and sing along (likely very off-key) at the concert. Have fun, boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.