Processing

This was never going to be a great pic so I have taken the opportunity to show a little of my post processing.. Once again.. it's not the best but hey.. Just for laughs. I am by no means an expert and almost everything I do is done through self learning.

The top left is the original picture.

Top right is after running the original through Lightroom and making 9 different exposures. 4 darker by one stop, 4 lighter and the original. Those are then put through Photomatix to make a pseudo HDR shot. (sometimes this works, other times it's just crap) Sometimes I actually take the different exposures too.

Bottom left is after I have taken it back into lightroom to adjust colours and most things to do with the lighting of the picture. I prefer to use Lightroom for this because I find there are better adjustments and I like the sliders.

Bottom right is prolly the finished Blip. Taken into Photoshop for final adjustment and sometimes sharpening.

It may seem like a lot of work but I do this with a lot of pictures cause I love playing with them and seeing what I can come up with and it's FUN for me. Doesn't actually take very long.

Oh.. By the way, This is a new railway station entrance for the new Subway which will open some time in the future. I liked the contrast of the old with the new in the forefront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.