Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Move It!

This particular ride at our local Funfair seems to be rather popular. My daughter informs me that some of her friends have been on it as many as eight times and have the bruises to prove it!

Whilst taking this shot I was approached by a nice gentleman from the Funfair who asked me (rather politely) 'who was I taking photographs for?' He seemed a little perplexed when I said 'I'm taking them for myself'. 'So you take photographs of fairs then?' he replied, 'Well yes I said, amongst many other things'. This seemed to confuse him even more and he moved onto a friendly discussion of where I originally came from (since I don't have a local accent). We chatted a bit more about how Funfairs were not what they used to be anymore and then he departed and left me to take more photos.

I'm not entirely sure who he thought I was, perhaps he thought I was somekind of pervert with a camera or then again perhaps he thought I was a local press photographer taking unauthorised shots of the Funfair? All rather peculiar since there were many other people there taking shots with their camera phones without raising any suspicions at all...but a guy with a big camera and a tripod....well he MUST be up to no good! Sad reflection on modern culture really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.