Vacationland

By vacationland

I fought the lamp

and I won. It was a struggle though. I love this thing for several reasons. It's a bird, it's red, it has flowers and it's soooo tiny, only standing 6 inches tall.

It worked fine but was a fire hazard, the wire and plug were ancient, so I picked up everything to rewire it, simple. Only it wasn't so simple. I had to fight to get the wire up the base and then fight some more to get the cap thing off to attach the wire. I ended up the winner though, it's done and adorable.

It was too awful to go out, so damn windy. Rain, hail, snow, just an all around crazy day. Tomorrow is looking good though and I'm heading into civilization for some retail therapy. Hoping to get a blip while I'm out and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.