The old house next door

As a continuation on a theme, I'm fighting off another cold :-( I've either cancelled or changed several weekend plans, including a double lunch celebration with my cousin. Instead slept through a chunk of the day.

Shortly friends are holding a dinner party in my honour. Hopefully I've rested enough to do it justice. Tomorrow's day tramp is on hold, with a scaled down version in the wings depending on how I feel.

I wandered out for a late afternoon blip. In keeping with my 'lying low' theme of the day, I tried a shot of squashed autumn berries on the footpath. But the (almost) accidental discovery of this angle on the old house next door won out.

The old house could do with a bulldozer and despite blipping it to death a year or so ago, there are still blips to be had ;-)

And with that I shall totter off out for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.