a town called E.

By Eej

Of hunchbacks and goslings

Around 12.30hr, yesterday afternoon, I bent over to fix an extension-cord ... and couldn't get back up.
Shaped like Quasimodo. And oh, the pain!
Now, I had wanted to leave work a little early, but I guess my body had had enough and just decided to quit on me. As I am a tough cookie, I figured if I could hang in there for a bit the pain would subside and I'd be good to go.

Hahaha. Haha. Ha.

20 Minutes later I was propped up in the car on my way home and to bed.

Today is better, though my tendency to immediately overdo it at the first sign of recovery is working against me. Still, I'm up (though I'll be back to bed as soon as I click 'submit' :)) and was able to come along for grocery shopping and a bit of Fish Hatchery.
It was one of those days where I wish I had EZHighway equipment, as a heron flew over our heads and landed in a tree. I've never seen a heron in a tree, except for in photos so that was exciting. Could I take a picture of it and would people recognize it as a heron? Not so much.
There were three families of geese hanging out with their kids. Just out of reach of my 'good' zoom (which is about 8x optical. It goes up to 16x but by then you get blobs instead of figures. See; heron).

But, I got lucky on the way back to the car, as one of the families was just taking a swim and were closer than before. Yay hurray for goslings, first sighting of the year! :)

Now, back to laying flat. Oh, joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.