EdinburghFoody

By EdinburghFoody

My 100th Blip #gogeocaching #blipfoto

I started blipping on the day of Blip Together and set myself the goal of 100 blips without interruption. So here I am!

First of all, a confession. All these lovely people did not come out just to celebrate my achievement, but 10 years of Geocaching (my husband's obsession). Geocaching has taken us to places all over the world meeting people and visiting places I am sure we wouldn't have done otherwise. (Hope you can spot the 100?).

Blip has also widened my horizons. It's amazing how your perspective on the day changes when you know you need to plan to take a half decent photo. Sometimes I have achieved that, other days nowhere close! I've particularly enjoyed following my subscribers, gaining a different perspective on my city and also dipping into life in different countries.

I think I've ended up taking far more photos of my garden than anything else, I've not quite lived up to my name!

A few of my favourites:


Cooking
Baking
Travel
Edinburgh Coffee Morning #EdCM
My Garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.