The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

One Thousand Blips and Counting.....

A shiny Blue camera is what was sought when I started and that is what I have achieved (well, hopefully I haven't checked yet) and on the way to getting that blue camera I have "met" many friends along the way, from all over Britain and the World and that was the bonus.

What else have I gotten out of this community?

Learning how to look at the world though a different outlook and eye, I have learned many things about processing images in Photoshop, I have even learned how to use a DSLR, well hopefully anyhow.

I would like to thank everyone who looks in and who comment and those who just look in.

Some of my special bricks have made their way to various parts of the country and one even made it to Germany once, I will continue to spread the passion of bricks around.

lastly many thanks to Joe, G and all the backroom boys and girls at Blip Central, without them we couldn't have this brilliant site and Community, well done to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.