The Shifting

It used to be that I could focus on a single task, forsaking all others till that task was complete. Whether it was a small or gargantuan task didn't make a difference. Someone not being able to focus was a rather foreign concept to me.

Over the last few years, a shift has occurred, and it's one that serves me well if I work with it rather than worry about how I used to be.

A great number of things were completed today, but in little chunks, shifting gears all the time because more than ten minutes spent on one thing felt...constricting. With the day nearing its end now, the virtual list has virtual check marks alongside each task.

I just made myself a cup of red bush tea and am sitting down to blip, thinking...guess it doesn't matter in what manner things were accomplished, just that they were. Now I will Google brain scattered-ness and see if there is something herbal I can drink gallons of to make myself think that I'm doing something to improve focusing ability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.