Flying-leap

By flying

The Rose Is My Home

This is the rose that is home to our tiny spider.  
It is one of my favourites.

In Summer the rose is mainly yellow with a touch of pink on the edge of the petals, however in Autumn it is as shown - Yellow in the centre becoming paler on the outside and a soft pink on the tips of the petals.

This morning there was quite a bitter wind blowing when I went to investigate the rose.  Yes, I found the tiny spider, with stripy legs, the same yellow as the rose, tucked way up inside one of the outside petals.  You can just see one little leg peeking out towards the bottom of the photo.  He was quite snug and no he didn't want to be distrubed.

Away I went, but I had to go back at lunchtime, couldn't help myself.  I looked and looked and I couldn't find him.  I was a little bit disappointed.  I took another photo and had another look, round the back this time, and there he was!! He had moved to get out of the wind and where the sway of the petal was not so strong.  I was quite happy but then disaster struck.  
     I can't believe it - I BROKE THE STEM :((

Well, the rose in now in a vase in our lounge and the spider is still quite happy snuggled up in the petals.  Sometimes it ventures out a little further but then scurries back to the centre.

Daughter A had the same reaction as I did 'Mum, the rose' and Daughter E is more concerned about sharing our lounge with a tiny spider who lives in our rose.

For those of you who didn't see our tiny spider have a look at yesterdays blip,
and for those of you who did stop by thank you for all your kind comments.  I hope I have answered the questions that were asked and I hope you have enjoyed these blips :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.