Reflection

By Abbas

Irreparable Loss

My mother died of sudden heart attack on 1 May, 2010 at 2:30 am. For the first time, I realized that man is literally helpless before the will of Allah.
I had no experience of facing such a big emotional loss in my life earlier. I was completely dumbfounded by the shock. I wept buckets for my ever loving mother.
The affection and kindness she gave me was boundless and limitless really.Whenever I go for sleep her image start moving in my imagination and when I get up in the morning my agony of separation from my mother resurfaces. But what can I do except to remember her in my prayers and convey my respects in the form of Quranic recitation till I meet her again in the hereafter, God willing.
I heard people saying good words about her personality and deeds, especially her tender attitude towards every one. She was a very soft spoken lady. She was not literate enough but she brought us up diligently and devotedly.

Words alone can not express my gratitude and feelings of love for her. Now she lives in a different city of graves and I go there with lots of gifts of prayers for her. She is inseparable. Now I am connected to her soul spiritually. May Allah elevate her soul in the heaven. amen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.