Contrast

I only took one photo today.

There wasn't much time before we went to our outcome meeting. I noted the contrast between how I felt and what I saw.

I've made my choice to stay where I am and to adapt and change as restructure requires. As expected there is no change to the proposal (well, no real change that affects us). Disappointing yes, but I figure I've made my choice and now I have to give it a good shot.

What bothers us is the revelation that in 3 months time when the implementation of our part of the restructure is complete, a new review will begin....

A while ago I planned a strategic weekend away to dilute the effects of today. I'm tired, stuffed up and somber but I think going away and getting away from everything is still a good idea.

I'll back blip on Sunday and hopefully start to catch up with commenting again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.