Grounded

By grounded

Waiting for Results!

I had a little lie-in this morning before getting up and heading out to the golf course. No need to drive by the Polling Station as I cast my postal vote about 10 days ago!

It was an odd day, where I kept putting on and taking off my jacket on the golf course. Fuelled by a bacon buttie, my partner and I finally won our match on the 17th green. So we are through to the next round, so I guess it will be fun and games trying to get 4 of us together to play! Diaries are a nightmare.

After golf, I fuelled up the car and did a little shopping (bought these lovely little cakes) before heading home to finish one of my essays. As hubby got home from work, I ws printing out my essay, so just one other to polish the edges of tomorrow, before heading to Spurgeon's again on Sat.

Walked with hubby to the polling station so he could vote and then went up to Budgen's to buy some chocolate for the bear's b'day tomorrow!

Finally thought we would finih 24 but with 15 mins left of the last episode, hubby went out to small group, while I stayed home to meet with a friend and plan 5 evening services for August. More of that to come in the future.

It's latish now, and hubby and I have watched the end of Season 5 of 24.... and no we are watching the election results. Wonder how late I will stay up?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.