Parked

Which is what my rear is this evening - firmly parked on the sofa in the living room with a cold beer in hand. Don't plan on moving too far from here until its time for bed.

I was back at corporate overlord HQ again this morning for yet more interviews, after which it was a quick walk back to my office (without the rain today, which was nice). As soon as I got in, it was more meetings until around 11.45am, at which point I finally got to eat my breakfast (that I had got in Starbucks on the way back to the office). Fortunately, the afternoon was a bit more sedate, and I actually managed to get quite a bit of work done.

Came home this evening and the wee man was in a really good mood, smiling and laughing and waving his toys around. It was his bath night too, so after splashing about and soaking mrs monochrome and myself, I gave him his bottle and put him to bed. I was looking forward to reading "Mog: the forgetful Cat" to him (after missing out on reading him "Russell the Sheep" the other night), however he fell asleep in my arms with an ounce of milk left in his bottle, so that's another night that I didn't get to read him a story.

Ah well, have a good weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.