horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

This way?

If you're thinking there haven't been many photos or words recently there's good reason. Mouse-hand-rsi has really stopped me using the computer at home for more than 20 minutes of an evening after a day in the office. A new wrist rest (and a day off today) should help ease it all off.

So only just got round to back-blipping for Wednesday and yesterday.

After staying up the whole night getting gradually more depressed I've kept busy to stay awake today (as any snooze would have me having trouble sleeping tonight, and I've got to sleep well and get up at 6.30 for a train up to Aberdeen). So before 7 today I left Iain's flat for a languid stroll down the Water of Leith to meet Mel as she arrived at wotk and grab the car for me to nip home for a shower, then to a bike shop on an errand, then to Cramond for a short walk up the River Almond (the river walks are in aid of trying to spot a Kingfisher), then to meet Mel for lunch, then to the garden with Mel on a half day to let the chooks out, then to East Lothian for a wander out into a bird sanctuary culminating in this utterly fabulous and massive beach.

And that's all the words for today - I can feel my hand starting to pain-up again. I'll just leave you with the other potential blip of a Reed Bunting (I think...?) (edit: nope, confirmed as a Stonechat) and the hope that the weekend will ease off my hand a bit further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.