Chick Flick

By Flick

In My Father's House

Went over to Norfolk today. My Father has decided to sell his house and move in with his new love.
Shy and I offered to take photos for the Estate Agents Brochure which he jumped at.
I wandered around and felt a little sad as this wonderful cottage will be gone soon and all the familiar things will be mixed with unfamiliar things...
We won't be able to open the fridge and help ourselves anymore nor srcabble around for the biscuits and munch our way through them, nor turn the TV on and sit there mindlessly or rummage thru the papers and books ...
On this windowsill is a vase I gave him and a green pottery piggy bank my sister Liz made as a child. The piggy- in- the- middle I don't recognise.
New beginnings for my Father ..new beginnings for us his children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.