An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Another Landscape

Wow - two landscapes in three days - I'm not sure what's gotten into me!

I love this one because I got up early on Sunday morning, and went out to the beach alone with my camera. I wanted to see how it looked in the morning and I was pleasantly surprised. The amazing thing to me is how these beaches have so many different looks and personalities. They change in look and feel depending on the weather, the tides, etc. This is completely different from yesterday's sunshine/blue sky/sandy dunes beach.

Later in the day, in a long barefoot run along the beach, M and I came across the biggest starfish I have ever seen (about a foot wide, a deep shade of purple, beautiful!). It was still alive, just washed in by the tide so we touched it gently and then let it be. I also found the most perfect sand dollar I have ever seen - big, round, in tact...but I didn't know if it was alive or not and didn't want to kill a sea creature just to take it home so I left it there on the beach. I have since learned about sand dollars...sigh...I will probably never find another one in my whole life - oh well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.