From The Heart

First let me wish all a very Happy Mother's Day!! Hope your day was the very best.

Second, let me bare my soul some. I have had a very melancholy day today. Anyone who comes across my blips or my comments for that matter, knows I'm not much with the words or the writing. Every now and then I can get wordy but it's not the norm for me. Today I would like to share some.

I am in my third and most certainly my last and only marriage of fifteen years. Needless to say, it took me a long time to find my soul mate and the love of my life. But within those three marriages, I have stayed close to all the families involved including my ex- husbands and they have stayed close to me. I love them and they love me, we just couldn't live together but see each other for all the important events that families share.

My mother who loved me and accepted me no matter what. Unfortunately she did not live to see me finally settled down with an exceptionally good man. My first mother-in-law, Mama Fig, a most wonderful women who taught me much of life and love. Then there was Mama Wilk who was always around and always loving and also had quite the personality that gave me a good laugh and food for thought. Then my husbands mother, who I always called Mom because she filled somewhat the place of my mother. She was one of a kind, loving and always there to listen and never judgemental.


Today, I have no mother's left to share this day. Don't get me wrong, I have wished my friends and daughter-in-law a very happy day!! But I was lucky and blessed to have the best of mothers and mother-in-laws. They are all gone now, I miss them with all my heart!! They were good loving family members and I so wish I could see their faces today. I know they would all be in their nineties today but they all taught me much of love and acceptance and were such a significant part of my life.

So today I have been teary eyed on and off and very thoughtful of things past.
I am sending my love and my best to those that have passed and those in the present.

This is the best I could do today.

Happy Mother's Day!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.