The Pensioner

By Pensioner

A Wise Fellow

Some 12 years ago, I was left some money after my Dad had died. Most of it I used up, doing up the bathroom and putting in new kitchen units. However, I decided to put some 6K of it into a tax efficient investment aiming for capital growth (my boat plan A). Little did I know that the company I invested with were a bunch of robbers. Today my investment has crept back over the 6K - just.
I mentioned this to Mr JL, an ex-colleague who knows about such things. Mr JL is so wise that despite working for RBS for several decades he never had a single RBS share, so lost not a penny in the great crash. Today he imparted to me a great deal of his financial acumen. Of course, I've forgotten most of it already. Perhaps I should just invest in some fine malts. Or an old boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.