The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Rambling Path

Oh dear, really living the student life at the moment. Was awake until 4:30am last night as I had a friend and a flat mate in my room. The friend did come over at 9ish, so it wasn't really planned for him to stay that late, but we kind of got talking and didn't realise the time! :O

Anyway, unsurprisingly this meant a late get up (which I hate because it feels like I've wasted part of the day). Did a bit of tidying, some revision (exams 1 week tomorrow!) and wrote a list of stuff to do. Was so depressed by the A4 sheet full I decided to go on a wander with my camera through the local Penglais Woods. Was good to enjoy the sunshine and just think about the simple pleasures; admiring the nature around :)

Saw some young squirrels playing in low branches so changed lenses and climbed up a nearby tree... about 10ft up the tree actually (!) Just as I was getting into position I realised my camera had run out of battery!?! How very dare it! So all I achieved was a great deal of ferns clinging to my jumper... hmm, less than satisfactory...

Ah well, still a beautiful walk and I'm glad I got out. Here's a picture of one of the paths; I took lots, but this one has something special about it... or I think so anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.