Morpeth

I just had about 20 minutes to spare for a few pictures today.

I started by photographing a few swans. They aren't bad at all but I've got a thing about swans so haven't used any of them. It goes back to when I first started taking pictures and an experienced photographer told me not to waste my time taking swan pictures. His reason was that there are millions of them out there. One of the most photographed subjects on the planet. So his reasoning was that I could never better the best of these photographs, and never win a competition with a swan picture. Whoever was looking at it would always compare it to the best swan images out there.

His theory stuck with me so even on the odd occasion I photograph them I don't use them for anything. Today's have already been consigned to the recycle bin. And we have this picture instead. I believe it is Morpeth Castle - now a court - with some foreground flowers in the park acrosss the street. Bet you wish I had stuck with the swans!!




My Broadband is painfully slow, up and down, and is currently being reconfigured over a 24 hour period. My commenting will probably be similarly up and down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.