Bus exchange

I don't often catch a bus but ended up on one this evening.

I've been in town all day at an Adobe CS5 roadshow. It was, well, underwhelming. Curiously the sponsor was the local Apple dealer and the presentation was very Flash heavy. Apple and Adobe Flash aren't exactly buddies at present. If I don't hear the words "awesome" and "cool" for the rest of the week I won't be disappointed ;-) However, there are definitely good things in the new CS5 suite, just a presentation with too much hype and little real world substance.

The days are getting so much shorter. I ran in the dark before breakfast (I knew I'd be sitting on my bum all day), and I walked from home to the venue. I intended walking home too but once I'd done a couple of town-based errands it was a bit dark so I caught a bus.

I found this waiting 'lounge' with it's slightly surreal spacey feel but it's oh such a good place to be with a phone :-)

And since we're at the Exchange let's have Mezzanine's version.

Bit done in so I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.