Iain with two ‘I’s

By iainkendall

Alien Rock

Every year my work have two main events, the Spring Outing and the Summer Outing. The Spring Outing tends to be small scale and the Summer Outing was always somewhere big and architectural; Barcelona, Paris, etc. But the recession soon took care of that and everything has scaled back a bit, the Summer Outings have returned to somewhere in Scotland where as the Spring Outing has remained constant.

This year was a split event, indoor rock climbing at Alien Rock or a Sea-Fari adventure...all in Newhaven. I chose rock climbing which was stupid really as I have quite a fear of heights. I managed to keep them steady though, enough to climb the walls to the top. It was a lot of fun and would like to go back... nerves allowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.