Instography

By Instography

Mind the gap!

Aye, the wee boy's front teeth are falling out and it's a Da's job to record the moment in a way that most makes him look foolish. I can see it as a stag night t-shirt in a couple of decade's time. And it saved me from reaching into the bank and also from trying to follow yesterday's with a serious photo. Phew.

Anyway, it's been a bad day for taking photos. After a lecture by Michael Blastland last night I made the mistake of meeting the Pensioner in Bert's Bar for a couple of jars. Needless to say I was on the last train home via the Clinton Fry and posting my photo yesterday some time after midnight. And the comments started rolling in so, of course, I had to have a wee Macallan while I read them. And they kept coming so I had another and read some more. And then about 1.30 I went to bed.

I still had to get up a 6.00 to get into work to read some stuff and write some notes for a presentation to a group of PhD students about the delights of survey sampling. Of course, I left the notes in the office but since I've been designing and re-designing the project I was talking about for 12 years, I didn't really need any notes. Still... slept on the train home, which was nice.

***********************
Although I knew that there would be more comments than usual yesterday, I was pretty overwhelmed by the volume, all round niceness and touching generosity of them. Usually I spend too long at work checking out photos and comments and forums but I've been out most of today so have a fair bit of catching up to do. I want to visit the journals of all the people I've never come across before. And many of the visitors - about 10 or 11 - seem to have stayed around and subscribed, which is lovely. So, thanks everybody. I hope I can live up to the nice comments about my snaps over the course of the next 100. I'll certainly try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.