Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

A Delicious Tart

Mmmmmm... Strawberry Tarts.

In the sunshine.

Although I did feel ever so slightly twisted with these tonight. I'd actually bought them yesterday at lunch (I'm a marketing persons dream for those special offers placed where you have to queue) - four in a box for two quid - but forgot about them until I spotted them sliding about in the passenger seat footwell on the drive home tonight. We'd had near freezing temperatures last night around here (and fresh snow on the Ochils - in May!), so guessed they'd be OK. But, as they'd also been sitting slow-cooking in the warmer sunshine this afternoon, there was an element of doubt as to their freshness so I went for the scientific approach to test them out; let the kids eat them first. They did mention the jam was a bit chewier than usual but, other than that, there didn't seem to be any other side effects so I judged them to be non-toxic and had mine's too.

Any link between the title of this entry and the fact there's a picture of my delicious lovely wife enjoying a book in the sunshine is purely coincidental and she is included purely for compositional balance.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.