That'll be me then

By kerrynewton

HMS Diamond

I had intended to do a small montage of our journey over the water to get to the Orthodontist, I took photos and even caught a pod of porpoise which frequent the River Clyde.

However on our way back I spotted HMS Diamond, she is a type 45 destroyer or D class navy ship. We frequently have the pleasure of seeing some of our fleet sail passed the house, but on this occassion she was just a few 100yds away from us.

I parked at Newark Castle which is just off the M8 and walked down the pier to take this shoot. In reality I was too close for the lens I had but I didnt have time to grab my bag of tricks.

Newark Castle Port Glasgow

Im so glad I got this photo, the difference between the pleasure sailing vessel and the warship reflected in the still waters of the River Clyde on a warm spring morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.