Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

In My Element.......

I am sitting at the kitchen table surrounded by several fancy cameras. A couple of lap tops. A huge computer monitor solely designed for editing. Half a dozen memory cards. A light meter. And other photography things that I have never seen before. Sitting directly across from me is our friend, a pro photographer, working the dual screens of her computer.

All of this equipment is so impressive and I feel like I am right in my element. Or at least an element that I would like to be in someday. Having all of this gear around is so exciting. Tonight I peered through the EF 100mm Macro lens that was connected to the 5D Mark II camera body. I had free reign to go around and shoot whatever I wanted. And I did. And I loved every minute of it.

The lighting was really nice. We hovered over plants as she taught me a few things about the camera. We continued shooting as our dinner got cold up in the house. The lighting won. We made a fantastic meal and in the end....the lighting won. And I loved that the lighting won.

Day 2 at the coast with my family and some great friends and yes, I am in my element!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.