LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Chez Pierre

Week three of iron chef was very Scotish with 2 Edinburg chefs and one from Glasgow. On Thursday Chef Pierre who runs Chez Pierre in Stockbridge made a chilli steak tartare with caviar, duck egg and gold leaf. Whilst the gold leaf is a bit superfluos I really fancied the rest of it and it appears it is on his menu. A visit will be forthcoming.

The reason I was in the area was to visit the darkrooms at EPS, it's been a while and the place has been shut for a week so I took my IR film down to develop. I also took the big camera and another IR film to the botanics but the light wasn't quite good enough so I didn't shoot anything(especially as the waterfalls still aren't on, grr!). A very nice walk in the Sun though, got my film developed which looks good and will try and print some tomorrow after work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.