horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Aim for the Stars...

.... You might just catch a Wren singing...

A morning of diverted attentions. With Mel off work I got up early for my commute to head in via the Water of Leith, staking out a spot that Kingfishers have been seen recently. With nothing doing there I noticed a Blue Tit buzzing about to a specific tree - wandering round the other side there was a birdbox that obviously contained his mate egg-sitting (certainly our Blue Tit at home is sitting on about 9 eggs at the mo). And while watching him come and go to the box this Wren landed on some branches nearby in full 'how-can-something-so-small-make-that-noise' voice. And I liked the branches forming a natural frame/stage for his performance...

Et voila.

Monday has been a Monday. However, unlike previous incarnations at present being busy doesn't necessarily equate to hating everyone and everything. Even puppies and little field mice. No, it actually feels like I'm playing my part, having my say, and achieving some things. That may change. Got to do something to pay the (w)rent though. Ah, pun-tastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.