D77

By D77

Amen indeed.

Woke this morning to the most unbearable pain in my neck. I've no idea why, but would guess it's something to do with all the swimming yesterday, or perhaps it's just down to sleeping awkwardly. Head-cocked slightly to the right and facing downwards is about the only position that doesn't make me involuntarilty take sharp reactionary breaths to the pain.

'Pandaemonium', by Christopher Brookmyre, is the first book I've read in ages and was done and dusted over the weekend, finished this morning during the dreadful car journey back to Cairo which did my neck absoluetely no favours at all.

Not one of Brookmyre's best (that title still belongs to All Fun and Games...) but there was some excellent religion-bashing language which I shall endeavour to memorise and pass off as my own witty opinion when next in the company of MAiT and wingpig.

Triple measures of Whisky, 600mg Brufen tablets two at a time and palmfuls of Deep Heat to ease the pain whilst settling down to a session of Heavy Rain on the PS3 made up most of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.