Billboard Hits

By chicklet

Listen to Me

Buddy Holly 1957

Last week I was mostly on a short tour of a bit of Morocco.
Had a super time, everyone should go at least once, if only for the bread, or the camel riding, or the sleeping in the desert, or the haggling, or the daft film sudio, or the switchback mountain pass roads, or the bourganvillia, or the hammam, or the sandboarding, or the orange juice or maybe just for the the views of the Atlas mountains with snow on top and palm trees in front.

This audiobook (I hate that word, I mean storytape, obviously) helped me on some of the long drives. I particularly liked how she compared the lack of tourist industry, books and maps etc in Morocco with the watering holes and myriad other delights of forward thinking, modern Algeria! (it was published in 1920)

I have loaded some backblips starting
here they are sunny and colourful if nothing else.

AND thanks ever so much to all for the lovely comments on my 300 yesterday. Was nice to walk around the office quietly smug that I was in the spotlight for the day! Now I need to try and achieve it without it being a notified day hmmmm.

I will try to load the last of the Morocco tomorrow and then enjoy a good poke about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.