a town called E.

By Eej

(continued from yesterday)

... like making sure our luggage was on the plane?

After 7 and a half hours we ended up in Amsterdam without our baggage. Apparently, it rather wanted to go to Frankfurt. Good times.

It was delivered later today, after which we took a much needed shower and were able to put clean clothes on. Hurray!

It also was wonderful seeing some of my family again. I'm so looking forward to the rest of the week (when I'll see the others) and everything else it has in store :)

We are staying with my oldest sister and her house/farm is such a delight. Chickens and ducks and goats, oh my! These cows are not theirs, but are easily accessible. And they don't mind my company :)

I am now so tired I can't even type anymore. I'll leave you with the Dutchest image I could find: windmill, pasture, cowzzzzzzzzzzz


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.