As seen by me...

By GrantR

Forth Bridge through a Lensbaby

Been such a long time since I bought a new lens, and I've wanted a Lensbaby for ages. I bought the double glass optic Muse version, I probably should have bought the composer one but the Muse was half the price, tightarse I know.

For those that haven't came across them, the best way to describe it is a 50mm lens on a spring. You have to push and pull it to get focus and you can bend it to blur parts of the image. Believe me, it's really not easy to get anything out of it either! Getting any focus at all is no mean feat, then to bend the lens to get the blur and keep it is, to be frank, bloody hard.

It's going to take a LOT of getting used to but I love these creative things, like the Holga I bought, so I'll persevere and hope for the best. Took around 100 shots with it tonight, kept 4 (rest uploading to Flickr soon if your interested...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.