Looking for the heart of Saturday night

I admire any young woman who can take a red and black checked mens woolen Swandri shirt and dress it up with high heels. I think the two guys were impressed too.

An early start to their evening and I couldn't help thinking of Tom Wait's (Looking for) the heart of Saturday night.

I swapped to the other half of my down duvet last night (it covers 4 seasons by coming in 2 differently weighted duvets you can use singly or dome together when it gets really cold). Made for a cosier night but I had weird dreams that detracted from the quality of my sleep.

Up later than usual for a run, then a day of various mundanes. Remind me to never do my grocery shopping on a Saturday afternoon again with the rest of Christchurch.

Now I'm off to stretch some kinks out. Then a quick spruce up before I head out for dinner. Hope it's not too late as I could still do with a long, deep sleep.

I'm counting down until the shortest day and then we can start to look forward to longer days again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.