gilliebg

By gilliebg

Reflections on the Afterlife

Nia has been giving some thought to Heaven recently. Going, as she does, to a Roman Catholic kindergarten she has learnt that if you are good, when you die, you go to Heaven. She knows that Hattie, the wonderful Pyrenean, and Mary, the best cat ever, are buried at the farm and thus are now in Heaven, and that she should say a prayer for them before she goes to sleep. She is a little worried about the practicalities of existence there; are there grocery stores in Heaven? She doesn't want to eat fruit, she doesn't like fruit.
She is pretty sure that, due to my advanced age, I will be setting off before too long.
?Oh dear, Nia? I ask ?Will you miss me??
?No? she replies with a grin ?But I?ll say a prayer for you?.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.