Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Scorchio

[backblipped]

The heat even got to poor Casper today, and he totally zonked out here in his little shelter. It must've been exhausting for him under all that hair and it's rare for him to be caught with his eyes shut like this; in fact I can't actually say I've seen him asleep like this.

The smell of barbecue fluid and singed sausage was everywhere today and I don't think there were many households around that didn't spend the evening out in the garden. We fired our own barbecue up for the first time this year and sat drinking our home-made sangria outside until well after midnight. Poor Simon Cowell - I bet the viewing figures for BGT took a serious hit tonight.

I thought I'd taken some great blips during the night too and intended to post one of those, but looking through the shots I think the sangria (plus the pear cider plus the beer) may have gotten the better of me as they were mostly a pile of out-of-focus and badly composed throwaways. Must've been a good night though as I woke sitting up on a chair in the living room with the telly on and the rain battering down outside at 6am, and had a mad half-awake dash around the garden trying to collect all the cushions and seat covers that had been abandoned at god knows what time. Place is a bomb site...

Sangria and blipping - just say NO!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.