nina54

By nina

Lost in Lichen

Last night it rained and the air got a lot cooler (+15°C). After breakfast we went out for our Sunday walk in Espoon keskuspuisto forest. I thought I'd shoot some lichen because it's so lovely after raining, the lichen has soaked the rain water and got revived.

The lichen is soft to walk on after raining and I love to feel the softness and kind of bouncy feeling of it. Especially with bare feet. But not today, because it was cool.

So when I found a good spot I started taking macro shots. I completely lost myself in this miniature world, lying and crawling on the ground. Timo stood patiently waiting for me when I apologized for being lost in Lichen.

In this shot there is Reindeer Lichen (Cladonia portentosa).

If you enlarge the image you can see the strange dark endings of the lichen, looks like small hands to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.