slj

By SLJ

look what i found

Today we decided to take a wee trip to the seaside for a lovely coastal walk. I say lovely but I mean treacherous. The aptly named 'elie chain walk' depends mainly on how good you are at rock climbing with the aid of a chain; but also on the rhythms of the tide - spend too long climbing and the tide will cut you off. Fun times for a sunday afternoon, I know.

We didn't anticipate the chain being damaged from the winter past and largely missing, but we trooped on with the knowledge of having done it before. I fell over, or fell backwards rather onto my rucksack having slid down some wet rock first. The fall caused my plastic biscuit box to burst but sadly didn't break my mobile phone, I was hoping for an excuse to get a new one.

Anyways, here be something wot I found in a rockpool. Enjoy some asteroidean loveliness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.