Cat hat

I've been talking about the legendary cat hat for a long time and here it is. Fred took this sneaky shot when Whisky and I were out for the count this morning. You see how paw connects to hand? It's obviously some sort of symbiotic relationship.

The new boiler was installed today and it's as quiet as a mouse. Hooray! The old boiler had the ability to wake up the neighbourhood when it kicked off, which made me grumpy every time it woke me up when I'd forgotten to switch it off. A new timer is being installed tomorrow so I won't ever forget to switch it off.

I cycled into work, but my legs really complained about the hills after a weekend of cycling (backblips to come). I didn't give in, though, and I made it up every climb. I set off for work after the rush hour since I had to wait in for the boiler man and teenager (father-and-son team). It was so much easier to travel on the emptier roads and I was a lot faster, too (not that I do go fast, mind).

Tonight confirmed that Mr Kipling does indeed sleep on top of the two smaller ladies who, in turn, sleep on top of the food bowl. The rest of the eglu is devoid of guinea pig. I'm pretty sure that not one of the three gps can be comfy.

Also this evening I noticed that all the flower heads have disappeared from the mimosas. Every single one. I think a certain tortoise must have had a tasty treat this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.