Riot...

...that's how the situation is at home right now. Almost all the relatives have arrived and there's a deafening laughter in the house all the time. Lots of high-pitched voices, chuckles, kids playing around and merry - now it feels like ceremony!

Today was the traditional version of the bachelor party :) . The groom's parents and elders in the family feed the bachelor for the last time. The head of the fish served on my plate was probably not too smaller than mine. :) These are the few days that the groom lives the life of a king so I am enjoying every bit of it. Though there's a lot of work and arrangements that I do get involved in but there's always these little gaps when everyone is taking their afternoon nap or have slept off for the day when I quickly try to slip in a blip.

My brother has been rock solid support. He has been single-handedly taking care of a lot of things, making lives easier for everyone. And on top of that, he has been playing the additional role of my blip photographer for the last two days. (Though he is not into photography and shoots only in 'auto' mode...but I am not complaining).

For pictures and blips of the wedding and reception, there'll be a long wait as I don't think I'll get an opportunity to come online in near future. :)

Thanks for all your comments and good wishes. I've been reading them and will respond once things settle down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.