Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Half Century....Not Out

Today I realised that not only was it nearly half way through 2010 but that I had also recently passed my 'half century' and I hadn't got the bike out this year yet. This always seems to happen to me, as soon as the evenings start to get light enough for me to get the bike out I'm full of good intentions to do more cycling than in previous years. However there always seems to be a few months delay before I actually manage to motivate myself to get out on the bike.

Well I'm glad to report that this evening I managed the first ride of the year. The bike ran smoothly after being stored all winter (after only a bit of air in the tyres) and, to my surprise, I also managed to run quite smoothly! Perhaps I'm getting younger and not older?!

Stopped half way around my circuit to take this shot of Dumyat which is looking very different from the last time I shot it.

Hopefully this won't be the last of my 'cycle blips' this year....watch this space!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.